HS District Academic UIL

Congratulations to all BEHS UIL District Academic Participants!

BEHS is the overall 17-2A District Runner-up with 475 points 

The following students placed in the top 6 as individuals or in the top 2 teams earning points toward the district sweepstakes:

Calculator Applications:

2nd Place Team – Gretchen Nance, Madison Edwards, Hope Burch, and JC Chaney

2nd Place – Gretchen Nance

5th Place – Madison Edwards

Current Issues:

3rd Place – Vanessa Zapata

4th Place – Samantha Spears

5th Place – Ian Moore

Computer Applications:

1st Place – Hope Burch

3rd Place– Jed Davis

4th Place– Bryant Norton

Copy Editing:

2nd Place - Emiley Carnes

3rd Place– Shianne Andrews

5th Place– Jadyn Pavlas

Feature Writing:

2nd Place - McKenzie Quattlebaum

3rd Place – Shianne Andrews

Headline Writing:

4th Place – Elliot Loper

News Writing:

6th Place – Emiley Carnes

Journalism - 2nd Place Team

Computer Science

1st Place Team:

1st Place – Colby Tolbert

2nd  Place – Jarod Kendall

3rd Place– Trapper Ensor

4th Place– Amalie Knudsen

Informative Speaking:

4th Place – Kade Illian

5th Place – Maddie Pike

6th Place – Cristian Valdez

Lincoln-Douglas Debate:

3rd Place – Lucy McCann

4th Place– Anthony Warrick

5th Place– Toby Hopper

Persuasive Speaking:

2nd Place– Lucy McCann

Prose Interpretation:

4th – Josephine McCarthy

Speech – 2nd Place Team

Literary Criticism:

6th Place – Justice McBee


2nd Place Team – Jed Davis, Cassidy Allen, Colby Tolbert, and Allissa Rodriguez

2nd Place – Jed Davis

6th Place tie – Cassidy Allen and Colby Tolbert

Number Sense:

2nd Place Team – Elijah Garza, Colby Tolbert, Jed Davis, and Allissa Rodriguez

5th Place tie – Elijah Garza and Colby Tolbert

Ready Writing:

3rd Place – Shianne Andrews

6th Place – Marie Wood


1st Place Team – Justin Kennedy, Justice McBee, Ian Moore, Samantha Spears, Jack Meleton, and Bryant Norton

Top Biology – Justin Kennedy

Top Physics – Ian Moore

1st Place – Justin Kennedy

2nd Place– Justice McBee

3rd Place– Ian Moore

Social Studies:

1st Place Team – Daniel Loftin, Jaysa Lay, Tytjana Horne, and Kade Illian

1st Place – Daniel Loftin

4th Place– Jaysa Lay


2nd Place – Camryn Trevino

And Congratulations to BEHS One-Act Play members:

Advancing Play

Best Actor:  Ian Moore

All Star Cast:  Justice McBee and Morgan Lary

All Star Technical Crew:  Chance Allen and Jarod Kendall